Sunday, March 29, 2026

Artemis II will launch soon



Barring the unforeseen. There is a bit of worry about this mission. The heat shield may not be up to snuff. The decision-making here may be flawed. I guess we'll see, eh?





Saturday, March 28, 2026

Green Acres

3/28/26:

There was a lot more to this show than I remembered. The video says that it was a reaction to Vietnam. That seems far-fetched, but when you consider one of Oliver Douglas' patriotic speeches, the satire seems rather biting.

8/23/20:

 









That guy in this next video is making the speech that seems kinda familiar....







Epistemology



3/28/26:

Another update here may run a risk of getting too deep into the weeds. The point may be this: How do you know what you know? This is pretty tricky stuff.

You can say that you "know it in your bones". Yet, does that make it true?

It gets too deep in the weeds because you can fall into a trap of believing that there is no such thing as truth. Then you will be a postmodernist. As for me, I'm not going there.

In the end, you have to decide it for yourself. Maybe this will be the last word on that subject. But there's always of the possibility of changing one's mind. And so it goes...

5/24/25:

Ah, back again with more thoughts on this subject of knowledge. I was thinking about trusting what you hear from someone. If someone tells you something, and you trust that person to be reliable, then you believe that person. However, if that person lies to you, you will remember it the next time, and you will be on guard about what this person says. You will not so readily believe someone who has fooled you before.

A society can be built on trust, or it will not be built on trust. If it isn't built on trust, it cannot be much of a society. Think about that for a moment. Commerce depends upon trust. You have to trust so many things to go right when you do transactions with people. A used car salesman may have some trust issues. If you've been burned before by a bad deal on a car, especially when you dealt with a certain individual, would you go back to that individual again when you want to buy a car? Most likely not, unless you enjoy the contest. Some folks might like the contest, but generally you avoid people who cheat you do you not?

I was thinking about this with regard to the news media. Indeed, all of this society depends upon institutions that deal with us fairly, or unfairly. When trust breaks down, the perception is that we are not being dealt with fairly. In such a scenario, a society could find itself in a lot of trouble. Trust is necessary for a society to operate smoothly or in good order.

A criminal can take advantage of your trust. That's why crime needs to be punished. If crime isn't punished, overall trust in our system of justice will be harmed. So what am I getting at? Just that the truth is needed for trust, and that trust is needed for harmony in society. If you want that, then you need to hold the truth as important. Why then is that not obvious? Why does it need to be said?

Just because somebody in authority says something doesn't make it so. That happens too often for me to believe what I hear. That's why it needs to be said. It isn't just me saying it, you know.





12/6/24:




Just saw another documentary on Tubi, and this post came to mind. On a search for it on my own blog, there's another one that has gotten a lot of pageviews. Even more than this one. It is here.



10/29/22: Epistemology


Epistemology: The study of knowledge

Or another way of saying it is "how you know what you know".

I come from a place where we can argue about anything, and often do. The arguments could get downright contentious, and so I have done my best to try to avoid them. But people really can argue about ANYTHING. Even the study of knowledge itself. If you cannot agree upon something, it is hard to get anywhere at all in an argument. The arguments can often get emotional because one's ego gets attached. That's a mistake. If one truly loves knowledge, then one does not fall in love with one's own pet theories. A theory is just a theory. Hopefully, that statement wouldn't start an argument somewhere, but where I came from, it COULD.

Even in a fight, there has to be rules. Even if the rules are the rules of the jungle. The jungle has it own rules. He who is biggest, strongest, and toughest will likely win. But, if there is to be a civilization, then the rules can be set up in advance, and everybody is expected to follow them. What happens when somebody doesn't follow the rules? That person is likely to be punished. The same can be true for epistemology. It is a rules-based system of determining what is knowledge, and what isn't. If you get into an argument, there has to be a rules-based system to determines who is right, and who is wrong.

However, if you cannot agree on the rules, then you've got a problem.

What happens when you cannot decide on issues, and not even the rules that determine who is right and who is wrong? You get anarchy. You get the law of the jungle. If you are right, and you are weak, then you might as well be wrong for all the good it will do you. Nobody has any rights in the jungle. There is no law and order in the jungle. It is a matter of who is the smartest, strongest, and maybe the meanest --- who will win any controversy.

There has to be a set of rules. There has to be laws. People have to be willing to follow these. If not, then there can be no order. Starting with this, you have to have some type of agreement on what the rules are, and the willingness to follow them.

The reason I wrote this is that this society cannot agree upon the most basic things. Like the meanings of words. The meaning of anything. Everything is in contention. If we cannot agree upon the most basic things, then how can we go forward? I used this word because it can be a start in trying to end arguments that lead nowhere because the rules cannot be agreed upon, and the very meaning of words themselves cannot be agreed upon. You can start with the theory of knowledge. How do you know what you know? If you cannot agree upon that much, then what's the point?

Friday, March 27, 2026

DataRepublican has a message for Senator Thune, et. al

 



Hopefully, it is not too late to primary out the worst of these, and replace them with people who are worthy of confidence. Otherwise, nothing will change.



Thursday, March 26, 2026

Cross Silo Information Sharing Has Begun Within the "Russiagate" Accountability Process

The Conservative Treehouse

Comment:

Hopefully this isn't just another case of winning the battles and losing the war.

All that can be promised is that there's a chance for accountability. Giving up on that only ensures that there won't be.  Not in this world, that is.

Wednesday, March 25, 2026

River Oaks (Houston)



Whenever I think of River Oaks Country Club, I think of the movie Caddy Shack. I don't think they have a gopher problem, though.



Dan Bongino Show -- "Does the truth even matter anymore" (Ep. 2480)



The so-called MAGA civil war is overblown. That came at about 1 hr mark. The shows are longer, and the attention span these days is of a 3 year old. So I thought I'd shorten it up for ya. Always here to help.



How Italian Enigma code was broken and contributed to success of the WWII North Africa campaign



There are more of these kinds of stories than you can shake a stick at.



Tuesday, March 24, 2026

Winning the battles, losing the wars -- Part 4

It went kinetic with the Iran War.

In post war geopolitics, the USA has stopped declaring wars, and has engaged in limited wars of supposedly limited duration. All the while, it sought to win it by not disturbing the fragile world order.

The fragility was more obvious during the Cold War Era. It is not as obvious now, as it is more economic than military. Not that military force could flash into a major world war, but any such war could result in a nuclear exchange. Hence the limited and supposedly short durations within a fragile context. That part remains unchanged.

Has Trump blundered into another Vietnam scenario that he vehemently criticized? The US stopped winning its wars, he said. But what if this latest war does the same thing as Korea, Vietnam, and the War on Terror did? In all of these wars, the USA won its battles, but seemed to lose the war.

The big problem for Trump now is to get out of the war he started. He has to get out with some sort of victory, or he will have delivered yet another losing war.

I don't want to be negative here, but there seems to have been a few hiccups in this plan here already. The war is already 3+ weeks old, and he said that it would be over in 4. The Strait of Hormuz has to be opened, or this thing will go on for a long time. As for the knock-on effects of the closure of the Strait, these are already guaranteed to last for months into the future. This will have a political cost associated with it. He has rolled a pretty big pair of dice, you could say.

No more Lunar Gateway



Not many tears will be shed over the "loss". It was a solution seeking a problem for it to solve. In other words, a boondoggle.



House passed SAVE act as a "privileged" status, which means no filibuster allowed

  Thune is preventing a majority vote passage of the Save Act in order to protect RINOS who oppose the bill.

Here's a revelation to yours truly. If the House can pass such bills that prevent filibusters, then why can't the GOP majority pass needed bills like this. Sean Davis explains below in on X:





I read a lot of stuff on the web. It wasn't until now that I learned about "privileged" bills from the House. Why is that? That is why I posted this. Perhaps it is not well-known how a small minority can stop the public will from being expressed. Think of it. Just a handful of these people can prevent a bill's passage that has support of close to 80% of the public. And the Democrats are about Democracy??? Hah!

Monday, March 23, 2026

What the Ship (Ep 140)

Interesting video. Not only the video, but the channel could be worth monitoring on a regular basis. This is the first time for me at this channel.

What's Going on With Shipping?



Regulate the corporate media



What can be done about "news" outlets that do not tell the truth?

The truth can be a slippery thing, so what is it? What the truth actually is can actually be debated. But a lie can be defined. A lie is when the truth is known, and something false is substituted knowingly in its place in order to deceive. It is codified in the US Code what fraud is. Fraud is a type of lie. To paraphrase from memory: A fraud is a misrepresentation of fact in order to gain a benefit that would not necessarily be granted.

If news is defined as being "the truth about happenstance", then what passes as news these days is all to often a fraud, imo.

If news is a product, then consumer law protects the public from product fraud. It would seem that the news industry can definitely be regulated, but there is a thing called the First Amendment. But settled law says that the First Amendment protection is not granted to the extent that merchants can defraud their customers. It seems that a lawusuit could be filed against "news" outlets that claim to be delivering the "news" when it is in fact not true. Just sayin'.

Bad war coverage, bad ratings by Don Surber

TV audiences down 42% from the Persian Gulf War

Read on Substack


Sunday, March 22, 2026

The Big Lie

The Grokipedia entry is preferred over the Wikipedia one.

Surely in this day and age, The Big Lie is alive and well. There is no need to concentrate on the Third Reich for examples, it appears everywhere.

The contradictions that exists imply that much. How can it be otherwise?

The country was shutdown over the so-called COVID pandemic. Was it truly a dangerous phenomenon or not? Surely it cannot be both at the same time. Somebody had to be lying, and lying BIG TIME.

Is the USA winning its fight against Iran, or losing? Surely both cannot be true at the same time. It's one or the other, it cannot be both.

Is the shutdown the fault of Democrats or Republicans? It cannot be both. The objective fact lies in the vote. Who's fault is it?

Lies are at the bottom of many evils. Indeed all of them. Satan is the Father of Lies, it says in the Gospels. Trouble is, how is it that such a thing as The Big Lie exist, unless there is something very wrong in the world.

Saturday, March 21, 2026

The Outer Limits --- The Soldier

The episode is about a soldier from the future. This soldier has no knowledge of anything except how to be a soldier. He comes back to Earth in the sixties, and he is out of place. He is misunderstood, and he doesn't understand this new world he finds himself in.

The striking thing is the resemblance to the Terminator movie, with the obvious differences. There was a lawsuit that was settled in order for the film to be shown in theaters.

In that future world, nothing is known but war. The question that is left is this: Is this our future?

One of the ideas of civilization is to resolve disputes without the need of violence. If no way can be found to resolve disputes, how can violence be averted? That appears to be the point... What happens when no agreement is possible?

In that case, something has to give.

If neither side of the dispute wants to give, then how can violence be averted?

When it cannot, there can be no civilization.

This video discusses the similarities/differences of this story and the movie The Terminator.





If you ax me, the Outer Limits isn't the only idea that Terminator stole. There was this movie in the sixties in which a computer system took over the world, just like in the Terminator. It didn't have cyborgs, though. At least the Terminator may have had one original idea.

I cannot find that computer takes over the world movie again. It might have been a made for TV movie. If memory serves, it may be this one.

The War Within



This article and another, shows the internal struggle within the Western World. The outcome of that struggle will determine the future. The struggle is between the traditional America versus its opposition.

What is the nature of the opposition? The opposition is fake.

Note how patriotic the left becomes when they are out of power. The fakery is that they are patriotic. They don't care about this country. They want to destroy it. But they want to destroy it from within. So they must fake their patriotism enough in order to fool enough people so that they can have credibility.

For example, the left doesn't oppose executive power on principle. No. They only oppose those who oppose them. The left pretends to be for the rule of law and democracy. But they don't care about either. They are merely using these as means to destroy those very things.

It is the worst war coverage ever because the left doesn't want America to succeed. EVER.



Worst war coverage ever by Don Surber

Read on Substack


Friday, March 20, 2026

Microsoft sucks

3/20/26:

Microsoft just bricked the machine in this video. He fixes the problem, and it tries to do it again! Avoid Microsoft...



11/23/25:

A problem has arisen.

There may be some who would think that I am being too hasty in my judgement. Let me state what has happened. Then we'll go from there.

I have two computers. One of them is a netbook, the other is this one--a raspberry pi. Linux is preferred because Microsoft has gone rogue, as far as I'm concerned. They are WAY too nosy with their data collection. It's over the top, and so I switched to Linux in the last several months. Since that switch, I've had Linux go out on me three times. The first two times, I figured that it was Linux to blame, but this time, it HAS to be Microsoft.

The bios was messed with. Who could do that but Microsoft? Microsoft shares the netbook with Linux. Linux isn't on the main drive, though. However, when you boot up, some of the boot code is accessible to Microsoft. Well, the bios won't load up the Linux now, and redirects you back to Microsoft.

Could some hacker do this? Maybe. What makes me suspicious in this case is something I saw on a YouTube that says Microsoft tries to bump off any Linux installations if there are operating on the same machine. When I saw this, I realized that somehow the netbook allows the possibility of interference by our good, good friends--Microsoft. Anybody, all three failures could very well have been Microsoft refusing to play nice with Linux.

If Microsoft is innocent here, then it was hackers. But why would hacker direct me back to Microsoft? Only if the hacker is with Microsoft, and Microsoft is actually the hacker. Or they paying hackers to sabotage Linux installations.

At this point, the damage is minimal. I don't know how to recover from this, but I might be able to. Not sure what I need to do though. It is a pain in the ass.

The Big Tech companies, like Microsoft, are out of control. They need to be reined in. This ought to be an anti-trust issue right here. They got no business interfering with people's computers. They don't own this damned machine. They didn't give it to me. It isn't their property. I'M NOT THEIR PROPERTY EITHER.

 

Chuck Norris says: "Remember the Alamo"

3/20/26:

Chuck effing Norris has bitten the dust. RIP.



1/2/26:

Title: Epic Rap Battles of History, Chuck Norris v. Abraham Lincoln

Author: NicePeter

Another must have!

2/16/19:

Remember that he is "Chuck effing Norris."  Gotta listen!





It may seem that I am making fun of Norris, but au contraire mon frere.  Just couldn't resist the "Chuck effing Norris" line in the video.  Cool.


Thursday, March 19, 2026

Soviet Designers Were Horrified When the US Secretly Flew Their Captured MiG's at Area 51



Quote:
In 1968, American pilots were dying in Vietnam, and the Soviet MiG-21 was the king of the skies.


Comment:

This is a revelation. The video claims that these Soviet planes were outfighting the American planes in Vietnam. But thanks to an intelligence coup, the tables were turned.

There are many ways to lose a war. There are also ways to win. Superior intelligence and propaganda can turn advantages into disadvantages, and vice versa. One can never entirely rely upon technology. That's what this video shows. There's a lesson here for anyone who cares to learn from it.

Indeed, there are many lessons.



Wednesday, March 18, 2026

Tuesday, March 17, 2026

If you want solutions, look in the mirror



  The last new vehicle I bought was back in the early 90's.  At the time, it was a decision based upon choice, not necessity.  Things change, and now it is necessity more than choice.

  My experiences are a lot like this guy's says his is.  The difference is that he seems to have found a way to deal with it.

  You hear a lot about "affordability" these days.  Could it be that nobody listens anymore?

  If there were people who listened, then there would be solutions to problems. Instead of solutions, the prevailing thing is just to make the problems even worse.

  There's another video on the suggestion list that says "F88k you, I got mine."  It blames it on boomers for being selfish.  Yeah?  Who ISN'T selfish?  C'mon.  Not that there isn't any validity to the criticism, but calling others selfish is like the pot calling the kettle black.

  Nobody listens, nobody gives a sh!t.  If you are dissatisfied, start with yourself.





Lord Vinheteiro - Take on Me

Grammy Award in the making... not

Monday, March 16, 2026

Why the US Navy Rushed USS Tripoli to the Strait of Hormuz



A ship that was considered a mistake may crack the code to the puzzle of the Strait of Hormuz.





Another piece of equipment not highly esteemed anymore may also play a role:



The follow-up will take some time, but the result is inevitable. The Straight will be open for business...



Sunday, March 15, 2026

Better late than never



They probably can't touch the newspapers, but they sure can touch the broadcasters.

If you ax me, this should've happened a long time ago.



The Shroud of Turin

3/15/26:

A genetic analysis results in anomalous results. In other words, a satisfactory explanation for the cloth still does not exist. But the evidence does show that it is not a forgery.



4/4/21:



The first I heard of it was way back in the early eighties, if memory serves. There was a guy today on the internet who was claiming the Shroud is a fake.

One could argue the point, I suppose. If I were to argue, it would be along the lines that nobody knows how such an object could have come into being. You can claim it is a fraud based upon certain tests, but how do you explain its very existence?

The technology to reproduce the relic still doesn't exist, if I am not mistaken. Once that is figured out, maybe there would be a cause for claiming fraud. Or there wouldn't be. The next question is if you reproduce it today, how did somebody in the middle ages fake this, and why?

Find an answer for that one.





Saturday, March 14, 2026

The new launch mount at Starbase. Part one of three???



At any time that I get the idea that it is taking a long time to get this system together, I just need to watch these deep-dives.

This isn't an easy job they're taking on.

Know what I mean, Vern?



Friday, March 13, 2026

15 cents per mile?!



That's cheaper than my van. How can this be?



A way to end Senate blockade on SAVE act, and preserve filibuster

Looks like it would pass muster with respect to Constitution and precedent as well.

Senators would have to vote against it, which would not go well for them if they did.

Update:

Oops! Looks like that is a goof. The reason for that is that there are many ways to delay a bill. The Senate could still work around the problem and defeat the bill with delaying tactics.

Thursday, March 12, 2026

Cast Away (2000 film) Deep Dive

3/12/26:





2/22/25:



Wow. And I thought that the best part of this flick was Tom Hanks singing "Light My Fire".













Wednesday, March 11, 2026

The Real Reason Windows Hate Is Exploding: It's Not Just the UI—It's the End of Personal Computing



It is galling to pay for them to make yourself a product.

Microsoft is way the hell out of line.

Closing quote: "The personal computer revolution was about empowerment, not dependency."



Tuesday, March 10, 2026

Phillip Defranco: MEGAN FOX WATCH IS BACK?! ... and with no facial expression

3/10/26:

Goodness!  This post is nearly 15 years old.   Somebody clicked on it, so I checked out the dude again.   I didn't know why I stopped embedding his stuff, but now I know.   He's not worth following.   Why?   He is posting anti-American propaganda.   Same goes for anybody else who does this.

Know what I mean, Vern?



7/12/11:

Monday, March 9, 2026

A pickup truck isn't the same for all brands



Can't vouch for this video because I haven't bought a new vehicle in decades.

But when I was, I noticed a few things.

What's the best advice for buying a new pickup truck?

Well, if I go by my own experience, NONE!

Sometimes that advice just isn't sufficient. If not, find somebody smart, and talk to 'em.

Don't necessarily count on this video.



If you can't trust ice cream, what can you?



How did I come across this video?   Mostly by chance.   I wasn't looking for it, I simply found it.   Maybe there was some suggestion that google makes that made it easier to find, but nevertheless, I didn't look for anything like this specifically.

The fakery is what grabs me.  Too much of that.  It is every-damned-where.



Friday, March 6, 2026

Texas politics

 

 Just to be 100% clear here: I don't give a rat's ass who Trump endorses.  He can endorse Mickey Mouse if he wants to.  This has no bearing on my vote whatsoever.

 If Paxton gets an offer to take over for Bondi, he won't get confirmed.  Gaetz didn't, Paxton won't.  The excuse is Paxton's "baggage".   I take everything these people say with a huge grain of salt.

  Paxton gets my vote regardless of what anybody else says, including Trump.  The only ones that this impresses are marginally people anyway.  If you aren't in, you aren't in.

  As for Paxton himself, I hope he doesn't do anything exceptionally stupid.  That's the key here.  What does Paxton do?





Depopulation and social control

   What I get out of this is that you cannot trust anybody. If the admin goes for control of the population, that is a big no-no.  Keep in mind, they've always done this.  People are controlled by something far simpler than what this refers to.  That is to say, the old TeeVee propaganda networks.  How to fight this?  Support and enable privacy habits of your own, which aren't dependent upon anything that the government does.  Secondly, think for yourselves.  There's plenty of evidence that this is the true weak point.  Strengthen that, and the rest of it is manageable.



Catherine Austin Fitts: ‘The goal is to depopulate and control the remnant’ by Leo Hohmann

Wars are fought over shipping routes and resources, not to liberate any oppressed people group.

Read on Substack


Wednesday, March 4, 2026

Unique analysis

Definitely worth a gander.



Not bad





Texas Primary Results

 

Perhaps less is more in this situation. Key points: 95% against Shariah. Run-off for US Senator, as expected. A couple RINOS lost their seats. Ghetto-girl got her butt beat.

Mostly good, but Cornball is still around.

Tuesday, March 3, 2026

The Art of the Donald | The Weekly Standard

3/3/26:

What happened to this guy? According to the Wikipedia, Jay Cost left the Republican party in 2016. Grokipedia didn't have anything handy. Rather than to keep looking there, I went to Wikipedia to get the meager results. Evidently, he has fallen off the edge of the Earth.

Their efforts at sinking the Donald have not worked out for them, or for anybody else, as far as I can tell.

9/13/15:

Jay Cost

One way of putting this article could be that Trump's beauty only runs skin deep.  His deficiencies are the uglies that run to the bone.

Once the money guys really get hold of him, he will be toast, or so it is believed.

I think there is a human element involved here which is being continually overlooked.  I think anything can and maybe will happen.

One thing to remember:  if Trump isn't the nominee, the GOP can't win.  They need him.


Sunday, March 1, 2026

Skylon concept gains funding

3/1/26:

This isn't a new concept here. The video is rather long-winded, and probably AI generated. Better late than never.

Don't wish to be overly critical here. I like the concept but it isn't new, for cripes sake.



2/23/17:

Quote:
 A large amount of money is being made available by the US DoD for testing the precooler in a hypersonic wind tunnel.

But the plane remains on the backburner.  Strange when the concept seems sound.

More Skylon news here.



Saturday, February 28, 2026

X-BAT

 2/28/26:

  The war has come.   For several days now, I've been paying very close attention to this possibility.  I reached a conclusion with this post right here with this post.

  I figured either we were ready for this or we weren't.  I made my guess that we probably were about as ready as we were ever going to be.

  The outcome will largely be determined by how well this preparation was planned and executed.

  Some are calling it regime change.   If it is that, the ground troops will have to be provided by the people of Iran themselves.  If this was misjudged by the brass in charge of the government now, the outcome is not likely to be favorable.

  My misgivings are in that direction.  All too often, the US is called upon to do for other people what they should be doing for themselves.  In the meantime, we are slipping up in our own obligations toward ourselves.  We cannot be the saviors for the world.

  Fear the worse, hope for the best.  Seems like I've seen that somewhere before. Life goes on until it doesn't.

  Regimes fall, empires fall, civilizations disappear.  Nothing is forever.


2/26/26:

 Fantasy or the real deal? You decide!



For those who love deterrence through superior firepower, you're going to love this...

The bad guys will retreat back into their caves...



Friday, February 27, 2026

Affordability? The left doesn't care about this issue either. They CAUSED the problem.

Mortgage rates are falling. This is a big deal.

Here's another one one the issue of affordability--beef prices.

The left would like to destroy beef because of so-called climate change. Why would anyone believe that the left actually gives a rat's ass about beef prices?  To them, the higher the beef prices are, the better.  Afterwards, they could push fake meat and bugs to eat instead of beef.

Thursday, February 26, 2026

The fruits of a faulty ideology

 

  Once upon a time, I got into a fierce argument about the difference between communists and fascists.  My position was that there wasn't much difference between the two.  The argument was about that very thing-- that communists and fascists are opposites is a fallacy, in my opinion.

  Ideology can make you stupid. As true today as always.

  The guy in the embedded tweet has a Nazi tatoo, but also claimed to be a communist.  The conventional thinking is that he cannot possibly be a communist if he has a Nazi tatoo.

  Nonsense. Hitler said that the best Nazis were former commies. There's really not much difference at all between the two ideologies. This is a myth.



Jugging: A new name for an old practice. Crime didn't pay this time.

 

  Forewarned is forearmed. Learn about this latest trick up the sleeve of the criminal class, who the commies love so much.

  For his trouble, as his intended victim was literally forearmed, the baddie was shot in the mouth.  But he won't die.  At least, not yet.

  Well done!

  By the way, I know Houston, having lived there for most of my life. This part of town ain't exactly high-rent, know what I mean, Vern?





Link

EV boondoggle

 

A lot has been written about EVs on this page. I don't think I ever favored things such as carbon credits, nor any subsidies for EVs.

In theory, an electric car can be more efficient than an internal combustion engine.

As of this time, no such vehicle has been demonstrated. At least, not to my knowledge.





EV Boondoggle

Commies don't care about pedophilia.

 

Libs outraged over Epstein but just a few years ago they tried normalizing pedophilia.

  Why would this surprise anyone? Why would it ever be in doubt?

  These are the same people who parade perverts in front of kids in schools.

  Plus, you've got a Supreme Court justice who couldn't say what a woman is.

  The left pushed same-sex "marriage" too. Remember???

  Pedophilia is just the next thing in the list, so they really don't give a flip. The outrage is fake.

  By the way, the article mentions that the evidence pointed to was deleted off the internet.  If it weren't for things like the Wayback Machine, or any other capturing device that may exist, you'll never find that evidence.  That's because they'll wipe away the evidence.  Just like Hillary Clinton bleach bitted the evidence against her.

  Liars and frauds, all down the line.  How can anybody be fooled?  How is that even possible?  No one should be fooled, but many will be.



Wednesday, February 25, 2026

Iran situation

 

  What the heck is going on with Iran, and this imminent war?   Unless hostilities start while I write this, nothing has happened yet.

  If you look about the web, you get all kinds of opinions.  I'm getting the idea here that they don't know any more than anybody else does.  If Trump plays his cards closely enough, only he knows what he will ultimately do.  Everybody else is just guessing.

 So it isn't a matter of speculation here.  I haven't got any idea what he will or won't do.

  What I CAN do is to state what I'd like to see.

  I voted for him on the basis of America First.  So what do we get out of this war, should one occur?

  Well, we might do away with a terrorist sponsoring state.  But you don't need two aircraft carriers for that when you got thousands of nukes and the means to deliver them.

  I wouldn't mind if he sent in the nukes and did away with this country once and for all.

  But nobody has done that, and it wouldn't go down very well.  However, if Iran sank both of our carriers with the help of Chinese tech; that could provide the rationale for exactly that response.  But I wouldn't threaten it.  It would be implied. It is always implied, and that's why Iran wants their own nukes.

  If the USA was ever going to do something like this, it would've been done decades ago.

  Ain't gonna happen.

  If you cannot get that done, and you end up losing two carriers, then what good does it do?

  The same goes with everything else.  In the end, if you do an existential move with a regime that has nukes, it will mean a nuclear exchange.  Who wins that one? NOBODY.

  Unless he gets an idea that nobody else has thought of, and can almost certainly achieve it; I'd say he does nothing at all.  He will hear about it nonstop, of course. But it would only be acknowledging reality.  It's why we cannot do anything about Ukraine.  If we keep pushing that, it will lead to an existential situation for SOMEBODY on the losing side.  Then the nukes could fly.

  China's involvement here has brought this thing into the existential realm.  Now  the question is this:  What benefit can be gained from such a situation?

  I hope he decides against the military move, and withdraws from military and diplomatic entanglements.  Our problems are right here.  It's what I've been saying all along.

  Trump's enemies will attack him no matter what he does, or doesn't do.  There's really nothing for him here.  Unless he can achieve an quick and bloodless coup in Iran.  This bloodless victory is not something I would count on.

Owens v. Kirk

 

 

  There hasn't been much on the brouhaha going on with the widow of Charlie Kirk and one Candace Owens.

  But there wasn't anything about Charlie Kirk here while he was still alive.  Not on my radar.  Not much on Owens either, but there are a few posts about her.

  So I've stayed clear of this too.  Actually, the whole thing doesn't make a helluva lot of sense.  It is a tempest in a teapot.

  One thing that I DID get.  I went to Grokipedia, since I stopped going to Wikipedia, and took a look at some of what that site had to say about Erika Kirk.

  One of my pet peeves came up about "far-right" politics, and that made me feel pretty bad about the state our country is in.

  It is little wonder then, that the political left calls their opponents "fascists" since they (meaning the so-called "right") love to attach that terminology to themselves all the time.

  Folks who claim to be on the right don't have a clue about what they're doing. That includes a whole lot of miscalled thought leaders.  For if you do not know who you are, you have at best a 50-50 chance of winning any fight.  That, according to Sun Tzu on the "Art of War".

  Check out history, and if you do check anything at all, then any association with "right-wing" and conservatism in America should repulse you as much as it does myself.

  If there's anyone in politics that emulates Nazism and Fascism, it is the leftists themselves.  The last thing you'd be if you were a true conservative would be to embrace Fascism.  It is the height of either ignorance or malevolence to believe otherwise.

  People need to get a clue.  You cannot win if you concede the fight before you even start.   Erika Kirk a Nazi?  Puhleeze...

Tuesday, February 24, 2026

Why the Legacy Media sucks.

Homan tries to make ICE's case, she interrupts him. Finally, she lets him speak. Afterwards, she implies he's withholding information! But she wouldn't let him speak! When he does, she blames him because she wouldn't shut her own trap long enough for him to speak.



"Brother Newsome" has gone astray.

The marriage of white liberals and black voters is one of convenience. It's been said before, and here it is again (not in so many words, but it is there between the lines.)

Dearie, dearie me.



Someone mentioned this one. (Not my post. rufkm! )

These people have no common sense

 The Supreme Court has ruled against Trump on tariffs.  Very bad news.



I am convinced that the system is now the problem. If you don't remove these people from power, you will never get out from behind their control.

Absolutely ridiculously bad decision.

The court has no accountability. These kinds of things is why we cannot get accountability in our government. The court has interfered in the political process.

The people wanted a change, but the Court just vetoed that. Think about that, will you? Pretty please??? With sugar on it???

Trump has engineered a major economic recovery, and the Court just gave him the finger. Well, thanks a lot, assholes.

Update, 2/24/26:

Justice Thomas "torches" his collegues on SCOTUS for tariff decision

Why Wall Street was spooked yesterday

 This is an experimental post. Let's see how it works before I write something about it. Looks like it failed! Ok, let's do this:

Viral Doomsday Report Lays Bare Wall Street’s Deep Anxiety About AI

After a lot of scrambling, I managed to get the post to show something useful. It's a dumb way to be for the people who are running that website, I tell you...

The content of the post is interesting in its own right, but what interested me more is the possibility of an embed. But they pretty much have it locked up so that you can't do that, or is too complicated for me to figure out at this time.

Write the experiment off as a joke. Something else to embed:

The Three Stooges: "Trapped like rats! Speak for yourself!"

Opinions are like a-holes, everyone has one ( updated )

2/24/26:

Ronald Reagan liked to say "Government is not the solution. Government is the problem." Looks to me like that very thing has happened here. By the way, this report was about something that happened over a year ago. People have mostly forgotten about it. So did I. Just sayin'.

Still looks to me like what I said on that last update. Nothing new here, really. They are belaboring the obvious. The friggin' chopper was too high. So the report comes out when nobody remembers it anymore, and nothing is likely to be done about it.



4/28/25:

The report seems to be out. One rhetorical question here: Why does it take all this time to belabor the friggin' obvious?

It costs money for an investigation. All they can tell you now is what you already knew from the beginning. Whoop-de-doo.



2/18/25:



An update on the investigation. I watched 18 minutes of it. Discussion is mostly focused on the altitudes of the two craft involved in the crash. See video below.







2/4/25:



NTSB confirms helo was too high. Comment: Not a lot of info in this article. Apparently, that one little bit of info is all they ran the story on. But it is something. It means that the black boxes and the radar data with respect to the altitude, weren't that far off. There may have been some reason to think there may have been a discrepancy. However, even if there is a discrepancy, the fact remains that the chopper was out of its "lane", so to speak.



2/1/25, 11:33 AM::

Did the (army) helo leave the base without authorization? Reading through the comments brings that possibility into play. Base was said to be requesting helo to return. Shouldn't have left without one other person, and the take off may not have been authorized for this type of flight.









1/31:25:

Me too. A reaction to this tweet, ya'll.









Comment:

Like it or not, the choppers are allowed to do this near a busy airport, which seems crazy. Anyway, it has been a regular thing, and that alone is not a reason for why the crash happened. HOWEVER, the crashed chopper did appear to be TOO HIGH. These choppers are restricted to 200 ft and below, and must stay on the far bank of the Potomac. This chopper that crash was at 350-400 ft, and that's too high. Notice in the video here how low they are to the ground.

I agree with the tweet that this seems crazy to me. There's a lot of info out there, but all of the sudden, it has dried up. I'm trying to pick up on this investigation again, but it is proving to not be so easy. Incidentally, that's how I came across that info about regular chopper flights in this area. That was quite interesting bit of info to me, but now I can't find it again. But there's other stuff. This tweet is one.



Note: this post got a bit discombobulated, and I can't explain it. Two tweets got mixed up, and how does that happen? Anyway, the chopper appears to be in the wrong place. That's all I have on it now.---end @ 2:49 AM 1/31/25

9:29 AM:

There was one video in which an experienced pilot said that helo altitude could be kept as low as 100 ft, so if the collision was at 300-400 ft, the helo was in the wrong place. The black box will tell the tale of the altitude where the collision occurred. There's a report that the black box has been recovered.

There are other reports, but I will classify those as noise. You don't go into motivations as a possibility until you know exactly who is in the wrong.

Update: 2/1/25, 9:38 AM This is why you don't report on everything you see out there.  It's the Bongino Rule.  I suspected that the rumors of transexuality were just that.  You need confirmation of info like that, and to report it as soon as you see it could be a mistake.  We still don't have all the info on the pilots, so you really can't say for certain if it has been completely debunked.   The investigation is just getting started.

Tough nut to crack

 

  So many folks on the so-called right seem to want to claim Ronald Reagan as one of their own.  That's just a thought right there, but not the thought I started with when I got the idea for the post.  Maybe you can say that it is a symptom, but not the disease of the times.  So what is this disease?

 I wished I could put my finger on it exactly. But I will carry on, perhaps I will hit on it eventually.

  It seems to begin with the acceptance of the Marxist Paradigm.  There was a somewhat long essay in the Atlantic, that didn't seem to make the cut -- it was "archived" whatever that means.

  It was written by a self-described former Republican who lamented that the GOP had a "Nazi Problem".

  It has long been my assertion here that a true conservative should not be borrowing Marxist ideology as some sort of gold standard of their own.  This thought pollution of Marxism is a big problem, and so the tendency ( and a very strong one at that) is to ape the leftists when anyone dares to disagree with them. They label those with whom they have a disagreement as "Nazis".   What a revelation!

  Somewhere within the bowels of the GOP is this festering desire to recreate the Third Reich.  Or so they believe.  But for commies, anybody, including those within the Party, are subject to being called Nazis.  There's just no room for dissent in totalitarian ideologies.

  When you someone who likes to join the other side as soon as they fail to gain traction, they love to do shit like this.

  So the author of this Atlantic screed does it too, and identifies with the Bushes, McCains, and Romneys.  You can add to the list as their modern equivalents, such as the Cheneys and the MTGs.

  What's behind all this Marxist ideology?  The belief in their dialectic?  Reagan had one too.  But Reagan's dialectic didn't divide people up into classes, as the Marxists like to do.  His dialectic was about freedom versus the opposite. Dialectics is really a theory about opposites.  The problem with Marxism "thought" is in the idea that Marxism and Nazism are OPPOSITES.  But that's not the case in the Reagan dialectic.  Freedom and tyranny truly are opposites.  Marxism and Nazism aren't much different from each other.

 So Reagan could condemn Marxism as well as Nazism.

 By doing so, he won 49 states in 1984.

  Also, by doing so, he could unite the factions of the GOP.  But the Bushes did the reverse.  George H.W. Bush took a united GOP and managed to divide it.  In doing so, he opened to door to Slick Willy.

  How do the Bushies divide the GOP?  I think they do that by rejecting the  Reagan dialectic, and embracing the Marxist one.

  Any attempt to push for freedom is greeted with hostility from these people.  If they're going to join with the Marxists, then why be a part of the GOP in the first place?

  So this is about as good as I can get it, I think.  If the GOP cannot align itself as the party of freedom, it cannot unite, and stay that way.  It failed after Reagan, and hasn't found itself since.

  Reaganism isn't perfect, but doesn't have to be.

  Bush didn't like Reagan really.  But he latched on to his success and won in 1988 with it.  But when he governed, he disavowed Reagan and divided the Party.  I dunno, maybe it is for good.  Trump hasn't been able to unite the party.  If Trump continues long enough, a good part of this party will take their ball and go home. But they won't get the thing that they claim they want.  So in that way, they are just like the Democrats.  It is never about what they say it is about.  So it isn't about "extremism".  It isn't about Epstein.  It's really just about themselves.

Monday, February 23, 2026

Question for the moment

What does El Mencho mean? You might not want to know.

Wars, rumors of wars...



2/23/26:

Yep, the levels of deception have gone off-the-charts. No bueno senor.

War is all about deception, you see. If you see what I'm seeing, stay away from birds perching from above. Know what I mean, Vern?

10/1/24:





Eye-ran seems to be builing up to a war. If that happens, that's another war you can chalk up to Sir Laughs-a-lot, aka Kween Kamala of Klown Kar Kwanzaa. Or is it Korn Plop? Either way, it is bad. I don't know evil.

Meanwhile, Korn Plop is denying Trump Secret Service Protection again. Trump has to dial down his rallies, in order for the Kamala's Keystone Kops a chance to stop Eye-Ran from whacking his Trumpiness.

Has Korn Plop been asleep on the beach, or has he "commanded" a response to the hurricane in the Deep South? Or has Kween Kamala unleashed her flying monkeys to make war on the hapless people in the storm zone? Methinks Kamala's flying monkeys may have graduated into guerrillaz. Either way, it is bad. I don't know primates.

I guess we all have to keep an eye on eye-Ran. If the sheet heets the fan main, it may be reely bad news. Know what I mean Vern?







Sunday, February 22, 2026

Amish Paradise ain't no joke, homies

2/22/26:

There's an update on this story. Just a reminder of all those folks in the GOP who claim that they are with Trump, but aren't really. When you try to blame him for failing to do what he promised, it is only because you people refused to help him at critical times. It happens every single time. It's time to clean out the deadwood, folks. The phonies and the fakes need to be culled from the herd.



By the war, the left is the home of the phonies and the fakes. Now you've got a guy running for Senate seat from Texas quoting the New Testament. This is the same party that promotes perversity, and now this bozo is claiming that Jesus loves homosexuality. Riiiiight. When you join with them the way MTG does, and like the Supreme Court "conservatives" just did, you enable this perversity. You cannot be serious about morality and approve of that kind of perversity.

4/23/25:

Wassup with the Amish? Remember that last prez we had, the fake prez Biden? He let those people suffer because he wanted millions of illegals in this country, by Gawd. 'ol Corn Pop wasn't going to let those crackers have a dime to rebuild their shattered community.

So here comes the Amish like the cavalry of old to the rescue.









The Amish know how to use their hands. They are strong on community values and traditional values. If I ever see a pink-haired Amish, I'm going to be disappointed. I say good on the Amish here. Maybe a bit of shame for the pinkos. Shame on the rest of us if we let the pinkos win out.



My only recollection of the Amish was from the movie "Witness", starring Harrison Ford. I was a big fan of that actor back in the 80's. Indiana Jones and such. But it turned out the Ford was a typical mushy headed lib. So disappointing.

One of Ford's flops of a movie was about an inventor who figured out how to make refrigerators that could work with no electricity. Hmmm. You see, the character as concerned about how America was losing all of its mojo. All the old fashioned ingenuity ( not Yankee around here in Texas, pal ) was out the window, and all the jobs going bye-bye.

Does the mush brained Ford still support the idea of bringing jobs back to Murica?



Battle of Antelope Hills

 

  The beginning of the end for the Comanches in Texas?

  There were comments to the effect that at some of it was bravo sierra.  But "Rip" Ford was the real deal, so what really happened?  I can believe that AI changes stuff around, and it seems to be factually incorrect in spots---yet the story is plausible.  If it was false, an entirely different reality would exist today.

  I've got a Texas History book with an essay written by this Rip Ford.  Interesting how he got the name "Rip".  It means "Rest in Peace".  This wasn't a man to be trifled with.

  One thing I remember in his writing about Comanches in Texas: a bow and arrow in the hands of a Comanche was the equal to a six shooter.  One may question that, but this was from a guy who was in more than a few Indian fights.  Comanches were described as rather bad dudes.  The video describes fairly enough how quickly things could've gone sideways in this battle, and some would say that it wasn't as significant as it was being described.

 The Civil War delayed the inevitable.  By 1875 or so, the American Frontier was tamed.  It would've happened a bit sooner without the war, but history shows that it did happen all the same.

 The Palo Duro Canyon was said to be a very important place for the Comanches. This battle wasn't far from it. Just sayin'.





Why Vegas Doesn't Care If You Visit Anymore

 Interestingly enough, it's all about the Benjamins. The reason is that few people have the MONEY. They cater to a small clientele. Basically, they don't need you if you are poor.

Democrats call this "affordability", I suppose. When the Democrats say the country is "not affordable", they are referring to what cannot be.  If you ain't rich, then you ain't rich.  Does that mean the Democrats are full of people who think like Huey P. Long of Louisiana in the Depression Era--"Every Man A King"?

The question answers itself.  It's class envy.  

Anyway, here's the video.



Friday, February 20, 2026

Absence of truth leads to civilizational collapse

 

The article mentions nihilism. There was a pamphlet I read way, way back in high school (50+ years ago). It was on the subject of nihilism, and its threat to America. Lo and behold, here's that world again after all these years.

Are things better? Not hardly. They're much worse.

I'd rather not be a downer, but today was not a good day. That is, not a good day for patriots. If there's any silver lining, it is the possibility that more people are waking the hell up. But I'm not so sure that it is happening fast enough. Indeed, it may be far too little and far too late.

Anyway, I will attempt to embed the article as usual. If it won't embed, I'll there's a link to it too.





Link

NASA on Starliner: Too much freedom caused the failure!

Behind the Black blog

 

Comment:

  Too much freedom!   Only a commie pinko thinks like that..  Do not misunderstand,   Zimmerman is right.

  Read the Good Book. Sin is like a dog returning to its own vomit.  The leftist loves the vile taste of his own vomit.   So he regurgitates socialism over and over again, even though it has been demonstrated time-and-time again that it doesn't work.  (Maybe he found a way to make socialism work for HIM, but not YOU)

  There are plenty of smart dogs, but none of them are as smart as a man.  Where does that leave leftists?  Just call them dogs that always return to their own vomit.



Thursday, February 19, 2026

Winning the battles, losing the wars -- Part 3

  Just saw something that reminds me of the same idea.  Conservatives think they can persuade with words, with ideas.  You can argue with the best of them, and not convince these people of anything.

  Boy, don't I know it.

  The thing I saw is that somehow the failure of AOC to answer basic questions heartens so-called conservatives.  Why?  Didn't Kamala Harris come close in the most recent election?  Did it matter that she was dumber than a bag of rocks?

  It only matters if you are conservative and you're supposedly dumb.  Take Dan Quayle.   The left fretted and fretted over how dumb he supposedly was.  Yet look who they idolize now.  Nobody on the opposition side idolized Quayle the way that the pinkos idolize AOC.

  So what does that tell you?  About the left, it tells me that it is never about what its being said it is about.  It's not about Quayle being dumb, or Palin being dumb, because they'll vote for their own dummies.  They'll vote for a nearly comatose Biden, for cripes sake.  They don't care.  But they'll say they care if that's what it takes to fool somebody.

  To the left, a well-reasoned argument is not their thing.  It's all about how well they can slip the next one by you.  Slick Willy was a master at it.  And they loved him for it.

  So the Rush Limbaugh types say that they can win an argument with the left with half their brain tied behind their backs, but they still lose elections.  And Ronald Reagan can defeat the Evil Empire, but now the commies rule New York City.

  Just saying that something's missing.  And conservatives are kidding themselves.

But as Paul Linde, the comedian once said to the heckler who kept saying "I don't get it": "Now you are going to get it, honey."    If they get back into power, they are never going to go away.  The only way to get rid of them then will be bloodshed.

  All the argumentation in the world won't help you then.  You are the lambs arguing with the wolves.  The wolf will "win" that "argument" every single time.

Wednesday, February 18, 2026

Star Wars Episode IV: "I find your lack of faith disturbing"

2/18/26:

Another one of these in which people are being talked down to by the "elites". How so?

I've got a theory. Once these guys like George Lucas, gets rich off their work; they start telling us all what and how we should think.

While the word might sound pretty good at first, years later, like now vs then; one might see where the problem comes in. People don't want to think for themselves. That's the problem. So they let George Lucas do their thinking for them.

This may take a bit more discussion in order to get the point across in our time, which is right now.

Just a few years ago, these guys were the vanguard against the tyranny coming from the left. I put their link up on this blog, as an alternative to what was happening in the Legacy Media and in DC. Those guys in the Legacy Media and DC were attempting to force us into their molds that they had for us all.
Hence the COVID madness and the DEATH SHOT.  

But what seemed the vanguard is now turned on us. These links are suspiciously turning on the thing that ousted the pinko libs from power, and now they're assisting the "force" that we fought against and supposedly won.  They've gone to the "dark side"?  Maybe, if you want to put it that way.

So I'm getting suspicious of that. So Trump has lost the plot, has he? Who paid you off to tell us THAT? That is how I am thinking now. They've got some $$$ in their pockets, and now they've become what we were fighting against.  It's all about the Benjamins.

I'm referring to the alt website that I linked to since the "steal" in 2020. Or it was about that time. Now that the steal really was the steal, and the fake narrative about the "insurrection" is being uncovered; these people are saying that Trump has lost the plot. I am referring to Rasmussen here. I smell a rat.

Well, I've been smelling a rat for the longest time.  And bitching about it here on this blog, for all the good that that does.

Mention it is about all I can do at the moment. Maybe it is all I can do for all time. I can try to get this into people's heads, but if they want to remain stupid, and easily manipulated, then what really can I do about it? I can do what I can about myself. In the end, that is all anybody can do. Don't check your brain in at the door.

Think for yourselves is all I am saying.

Update a bit later on this same day:

It struck me that ANTIFA is the modern equivalent of the KKK. Put that in yo crackpipe and smoke commie pinkos!

4/27/14:



Can anybody guess why I put this one up?

Well, I'll answer it myself below.





The "lack of faith" is a bit of a conflict between technology and personal capabilities.  That's what my take is.  Lord Vader has powers that this other fellow doesn't quite understand nor believe in.  It turns out that Vader was right.  The Death Star was destroyed.

What does that have to do in the real world?  People these days are way too impressed with "technological marvels" and not impressed enough with the things that matter more.  Our culture may produce some technologically impressive things, but the inner core of it is crumbling before our very eyes.

Too bad there isn't a Lord Vader to set the foolish ones straight.


Dan Bongino is back

2/18/26:

Just watched a bit of his show. Yesterday, the same. Not watching all of it, because it is so friggin' long. Maybe my attention span is getting rather short.

Anyway, from what I watched, his show is as good as ever.

Now, the main thing is that he is spending some time on his government experience recently as FBI second in charge. It is not in your face kind of defense, but what they actually achieved.

Crime is down a lot for a reason. Please note that the political left needs criminality so that they can acheive their objectives.

When crime is down to levels not seen since the beginning of the 20th century, that a whole lot of good has been accomplished. But you'll never know it because of the leftists shitshows.

Too bad that too many of us in the opposition to the left, refuse to focus on what has been accomplished this past year.

We've got to do better.

BTW, I voted against Cornyn. Happy days.

2/2/26:

 

The video below is 1 day old, and his first program is not embedded here. It's two hours long. Nobody will watch that. Shoot, I didn't. Once he gets settled back in, maybe his videos will be reasonable in length. Even an hour is long. I watched some of the program today while it was still live. Just not enough time for this.



I smell a rat

2/18/26:

That phrase comes up a lot on this blog!

It could possibly be saying a bit more about me than the conditions.

I've also said "think for yourselves". Conservatives like to say "rugged individualism", while at the same time, not exhibiting much of that quality themselves.

Otherwise, why all the dependency upon someone else to do your thinking for you?

Some 'rugged indvidualism' there, I tell ya. / sarc

So why does someone come here and click on it???

I'm always smalling a rat!!!

But all joking aside, there really are rats out there. The question then becomes, what to do about these rats?

People will all too often curse the darkness, and not even switch on a light. Sad, but true.



9/17/13:

A lot of people out there in the Establishment want immigration reform.  Was this move, with respect to Syria, a diversion from that issue so that they can sneak this bill through?

If, why is the tea party still allied with the GOP?

A thought about judicial appointments

2/18/26:

Interesting to go back in time and look at what I was thinking back then. My views have changed a bit. Cruz was more conservative than Trump, it says here.  Even Limbaugh was saying stuff like that.

Events have shown that Trump has governed more conservatively than Reagan did.  But Reagan is still considered the great conservative hero.  Well, yeah; he was.  But that was then.  This is today.

I can only note that very little has changed in terms of ACTIVITY on the grass roots level.  Trump is a billionaire.  Must these kinds of people the only people that we can choose from to lead us?

Maybe so.  Anybody who hasn't achieved as much as Trump did ( how many become billionaires?), will end up being controlled by the movers and shakers all around.  Trump is no different than what we would get anyway.  Money controls too many things.

The only thing that the public has is mass, but that could have its advantages too.  This is where the GOP is stumbling badly, and it's going to cost us yet again.  That's because we never seem to learn.

Take a look at what happens.  The GOP put forth McCain and Romney to run against the commie pinko 0bama.  How in the hell does something like that happen?  Neither of these two had the base with them, but had to be accepted because there was nobody else.

Therein lies a problem.  As with all problems, what do you do about it?  Right now, all we seem to get is a lot of bitching, and not much else.

So Trump doesn't get as much done as we would like?  If that's a problem, then what besides to bitch about it, are you willing to actually DO?  The result in Texas recently is not to vote, and the pinkos got a reliably conservative Congressional seat.  There's a problem there, and what has been done about it? Well, I've bitched about it...

Well, at least I'm going to vote.  That ain't much, but it is SOMETHING.  Come to think of it, I have indeed done more than average.  I tried doing things at a grass roots level.  I talked about with people I know, but the reaction was underwhelming.  Just like this blog.  You know, one person can make some differences perhaps.  But one person is just one person.  Know what I mean, Vern?

3/11/16:

The argument goes like this:  Since Trump isn't a real conservative, his judicial appointments will disappoint you if you are a conservative and vote for him.

To answer that one, look at Reagan's appointments.  He had three, I believe, and only one of them was a staunch conservative.  Sure, he got forced into Anthony Kennedy, but he also selected Sandra Day O'Connor.  Not exactly a staunch conservative.  He had no excuses with that one, either.  The GOP controlled the Senate then, so nothing was in the way, unless he let it be.

Supposedly, Cruz will do better than Trump.  But if he doesn't get a friendly Senate, he will get his candidates Borked, too.


Disinformation Board Member Jennifer Daskal Appointed as FISA Court Advisor

  Yeah. We all know what the problems are, but what do you do about it?

  Comment: There are some comments from the readers over at CTH on the subject that are on the right track.  A lot of what those on the so-called right do is just COMPLAIN, as opposed to ORGANIZING themselves into a meaningful force to oppose these commie pinkos.

  People are waking up, but without ACTION, there is not much of a chance of anything DURABLE coming out of this golden opportunity.

  I've been bitching about it for YEARS.  Yes, it isn't nearly enough, but I've been practically ALONE.  Nobody wants to do jack squat, but complain, and nothing GETS DONE.

  Here in Texas we have a primary going on ALREADY, and the GOP people aren't prepared.  NEITHER AM I.  We are constantly paying to much attention to the SHITSHOWS, and not doing things to help ourselves.  Consequently, it is likely that little will be accomplished.  But instead of complaining, for GOD sakes, DO SOMETHING YOURSELVES.

  People don't vote in these elections, and that's where it all starts.  They stayed home in a recent election, and a GOP district in Congress got taken over by a commie pinko lib. Enuff said! Get off your asses!

  Too many people are pointing their fingers at others, but what exactly are YOU doing?!?

Tuesday, February 17, 2026

Proof that the commies care only about themselves.

 0bama and Clinton are repositioning on immigration...



Wasting time that we don't have to waste. Pointing fingers in the wrong direction. "Straining at gnats and swallowing camels." A huge price will be paid for this, sadly...

Kathryn Ruemmler Epstein connection

 

  That name keeps coming up during the Trump Era, as she's one of 0bama's "fixers". 0bama may have had more than one of these, but she may have been the only one.  As for being a "fixer", I am not 100% sure of that either, but the name DOES come up a lot in these BS Trump investigations that the commies liked to run.

  All of this will have grave consequences for America, and it is already too late for some of it.  Unfortunately, a good portion of the American public is in the dark, thanks to the Legacy Media.  As for the Legacy Media, a lot of these are flat out traitors in my book.  After all, why would a traitor do any differently than what the commies (Democrats) have been doing?

  Biden DID sink the US dollar as reserve currency.  That's on him.  It's one of the bags of doo-doo that he left behind.  Biden was on the Chinese payroll.  So think about that one for awhile.

  You may not have to think too much longer about China.  They've indicated that 2027 is when they launch against Taiwan.  Are we ready for that?

  We're a lot less ready than what we should be.  We may not be ready at all.  Guess who's responsible for THAT?  You don't want to deal with Iran?  Iran is nothing compared with China, and China is going to be a WHOLE LOT WORSE.





Link

Winning the battles, losing the war part deuce

 

  So-called conservatives love to argue their cases in the court of public opinion, yet; they continue to lose their cases where it matters--at the ballot box.

  Somehow, the political left keeps winning.  The blame for this has to go somewhere, but where is to be placed so that it can achieve any lasting good?

  Lasting good would mean that the odious and destructive policies of the political left imposes will fail because the public is on to their games.

  Their game revolves around deception.  In their own words, it's all about the class war.  War is all about deception, said Sun Tzu in the Art of War.  The Marxists said it themselves, any unethical thing is good ethics if it furthers their cause.  So is there any doubt that their words and deeds cannot be trusted?

  So Trump goes after them, and they get hysterical.  That's because the truth is shining and cooking them in the marinade of their own lies.

  The biggest lie going right now is the Epstein Files.  Note this carefully: It is not that there were abuses, but whence came the abuses?  Certainly not from Trump, but that's where their targeting is toward.  If they cared about it, they would've done something about it when they had political control.  But they didn't.

  Another example is trade.  During the Biden Era, new jobs went to illegals.  Now they are going to Americans.  The political left has no choice but to fight.  So what do they do?  They allow felons to vote, and guess who is in jail, but a lot of illegal felons?  And what do these felons do?  They'll support Democrats who will protect them from ICE, set them free, and allow them to vote.  They need the criminal vote for their power base.

  Meanwhile, we argue the issues with them, and beat them. Yet America still loses, because in a honest fight, the commies will lose every time.  They can win only if they cheat.  Nobody votes for these a-holes, and they know it.  That's why they lie, and that's why they need the illegal felons to help the cheat.  It's the only way they can win.

  We need to pass the SAVE America act, dammit.  Over 80% of Americans favor this, but who is holding it back but the commies and the RINOS?